Bay Area German Shepherd Rescue
  • Female
  • 5 years
  • Available
  • Good with Cats? Yes
  • Good with Dogs? Both
Sponsor Fiona for just $25
Click here to donate
You'll appear on this page - "Sponsored by ......".
Your $25 will pay for food. Fiona thanks you!

Hi! I’m Fiona. I’m a healthy 5 year old girl GSD and I weigh about 65 pounds.

My family is moving and can’t take me with them and they need to find a place for me right away.

I am a reserved girl but do like to make new friends and love attention and affection; I am very devoted to my family and am sure to settle in nicely with my new family as well. BTW-I like kids.

I know some basic obedience and refresher dog school would be super fun. I pull a little on leash but don’t get to go on leash walks much. I bet with the right equipment and some practice I will be a great walking partner.

It would be best for me to have my own toys if you have other dogs - I really don’t like other dogs coming around my toys or food.

I don’t like being left in a crate and I’ll need supervision in the house until I get settled in so I don’t have any potty accidents. I do like to get up on the couch for a little nap but will respect your wishes if you don’t want me on the furniture. I am a good, good listener.

I’m not one of those dogs who likes to ride in the car with my head out the window. I usually just lay down because sometimes I don’t feel well in the car.

Something you should know about me is that I like other dogs big and small and I like cats too. I go to the dog park often and I really like meeting new dog friends.

I really hope you’d like to meet me. I’ll be waiting in North Highlands.

How do I
adopt this dog?


You like this what?

Please take 3-4 minutes and complete our application form. Our adoption team will spring into action to help you adopt this dog.

If you have already completed the application and are approved, please phone or text your adoption counselor and we will set up a meeting.

Unsure? Email us at [email protected] and one of our team will answer or get back to you within hours!