Bay Area German Shepherd Rescue
  • Female
  • 2 years
  • Adopted Jul 30, 2017
  • Good with Cats?
  • Good with Dogs? Both
Sponsor Khylee for just $25
Click here to donate
You'll appear on this page - "Sponsored by ......".
Your $25 will pay for food. Khylee thanks you!

I’m Khylee! I’m a 2 year old black and tan girl GSD. I weigh about 70 pounds.

I am friendly and love to play. I really like kids especially when they play frisbee and ball with me. I like other toys too. I also enjoy going into the swimming pool!

I have beautiful house manners. I’ll alarm bark but will quiet down when I’m told everything is ok.

I know basic obedience and love to go for car rides. I’ll need a bit of practice walking on leash only because I haven’t done much of that. I pull just a bit when I’m using a flat collar but will settle down quickly. Also, I’d love to brush up on my obedience skills and even attend dog school with my new family.

I currently live with another dog who’s not very nice to me so for a while introductions to other dogs should be slow and I’ll need an owner who can help me learn how to properly meet new dogs. I haven’t met any cats so I’m not sure how I would like them.

I’d fit in nicely with an active family - I love to have fun. My new friends at BAGSR think I’m a really nice girl and that someone will be very lucky to have me. I will be loyal and will bond quickly with my new owner. I tend to be quite in tune with my humans.

I can’t wait to get settled into my new home! I’ll be waiting in Dixon.

How do I
adopt this dog?


You like this what?

Please take 3-4 minutes and complete our application form. Our adoption team will spring into action to help you adopt this dog.

If you have already completed the application and are approved, please phone or text your adoption counselor and we will set up a meeting.

Unsure? Email us at [email protected] and one of our team will answer or get back to you within hours!