Bay Area German Shepherd Rescue
  • Male
  • 1 year
  • Adopted Apr 29, 2021
  • Good with Cats?
  • Good with Dogs? Both
Sponsor Morgan for just $25
Click here to donate
You'll appear on this page - "Sponsored by ......".
Your $25 will pay for food. Morgan thanks you!

Hi! My name is Morgan T. Shepherd. My friends call me “Morgan” for short. I’m a 14 month old black GSD. I might be mixed with something else but I look very GSDish... I have a pretty, black coat and (if I do say so myself) big ears.

My foster family says that I am a happy, snuggly, silly boy. I’m also friendly and affiliative with all new friends I meet. I’ve been around kids and do great except when I’m trying to herd them. I know I’ll have to practice not doing that.

I’m super with other dogs and have met many. I love to play and will respect other dogs when they don’t want me in their faces.

I’ve been doing well learning new things and am pretty good on leash. Sometimes I bark to say hi when I’m out on leash and see other dogs so I’ll need an adopter who will work with me on that. I would love to learn to be an awesome leash walker because I love to go out and be sociable. I have traveled a bit and have enjoyed staying in hotels. Of course I was fabulous in the car.

I would enjoy an active lifestyle because like most of us youngsters, I really like to do things.

I am fine in a crate, know how to use a dog door and certainly know to go outside to go potty. I have nice house manners too.

I had a major hip surgery, came through it with flying colors and will also be needing my other hip fixed, and BAGSR will pay for that surgery as well even if I find a new home before it's time for the second surgery.

It will be great if my new family will continue my training using lots of love and positive reinforcement. I definitely want to be the best dog possible. Luckily, I’m food motivated and am a quick learner; I’m lots of fun to train.

My friends want my new family to know about good nutrition and how critical it is for me to maintain a healthy lifestyle including staying fit and trim. A lot of work is going into making my hips strong and sound and we all want to keep them that way.

Something you should know about me is that I really like to sing. My foster dad and I have sort of a band-he plays the harmonica and I sing. We have fun and I can tell you that it’s quite entertaining for sure!

My foster family knows that they have gotten me on the road to recovery and that it would do me good to find my very own family now. If you’d like to meet me, I’ll be waiting with them in Lodi. 

How do I
adopt this dog?
CLICK HERE

 

You like this dog...now what?

Please take 3-4 minutes and complete our application form. Our adoption team will spring into action to help you adopt this dog.

If you have already completed the application and are approved, please phone or text your adoption counselor and we will set up a meeting.

Unsure? Email us at [email protected] and one of our team will answer or get back to you within hours!

GET STARTED