Bay Area German Shepherd Rescue
  • Female
  • 1 year
  • Adopted May 6, 2021
  • Good with Cats? Workable
  • Good with Dogs? Both
Sponsor Sasha for just $25
Click here to donate
You'll appear on this page - "Sponsored by ......".
Your $25 will pay for food. Sasha thanks you!

Hi!  I’m Sasha

I'm a 12 month old Belgian Malinois mix and weigh about 45 pounds. 

I love people, dogs and don't react to ducks or cats. I have shown a bit of interest in squirrels. I am quite friendly especially if I'm allowed to meet new people slowly and at my own pace. I really like the little humans too. I am sweet and gentle with them. 

I love toys, lots of toys! I love collecting them, chewing them, burying them in the backyard and bringing them to my foster sister as gifts. 

Sometimes I think that shoes and remote controls are also toys :). I don’t like to play tug though.

I am a bit timid but building my confidence every day. If there is sudden movement or any strange noise I may suddenly run away occasionally running into things. I’ll need an adopter who can continue to work on my ability to trust new situations and include regular exercise and training as part of my daily routine. In familiar circumstances, I am really comfortable and laid-back. 

I play well with other dogs and in fact would love to have a dog sibling of my own - one who is self-assured and calm and can show me the ropes. Since I still need some confidence building, a sibling like this would be really good for me.

The crate is my happy place and I love to chill out in the corners and under the furniture also. If I need to rest I will find a dark room and settle down there. 

I love the mirror, and looking myself in it. I like to give kisses to the other dog who looks just like me. 

I respond consistently when called. I’m a good listener and quick learner. 

I can fetch, leave it and I’m getting pretty good at heel. I walk nicely on leash but sometimes I'm distracted. I love to hike and get out and about.

I love to eat but if my big foster sister comes by I just leave my food and walk away. 

I’ll make a great family member for someone with Mal experience and who has the energy to keep up with me. I can definitely relax at home. But consistent with my breed, I like to keep both my mind and body busy. If you're looking for a pal, my new friends say that I will make an awesome companion for someone who likes to get out and do things. 

If you would like to meet me, I'll be waiting in Union City with my foster family.

How do I
adopt this dog?
CLICK HERE

 

You like this dog...now what?

Please take 3-4 minutes and complete our application form. Our adoption team will spring into action to help you adopt this dog.

If you have already completed the application and are approved, please phone or text your adoption counselor and we will set up a meeting.

Unsure? Email us at [email protected] and one of our team will answer or get back to you within hours!

GET STARTED