Bay Area German Shepherd Rescue
  • Female
  • 3 years
  • Adopted Nov 13, 2020
  • Good with Cats?
  • Good with Dogs? Both
Sponsor Gypsy for just $25
Click here to donate
You'll appear on this page - "Sponsored by ......".
Your $25 will pay for food. Gypsy thanks you!

Gypsy is jumping for joy (not the fence) because she just found out that Karen Thomas was her very first sponsor. How exciting. Woof Woof. 

Hi! I’m Gypsy! I’m a beautiful three year old female GSD. I’m on the medium side at about 64 pounds. I am athletic and love walks or hikes, but can also be very relaxed and hang out around the house quietly. I also am a very good swimmer and enjoy the water! I hope you have a pool because I love to dock dive. Check out my video below!

I’m affectionate, friendly, and have a happy, sweet demeanor. I love people and want to stay near by. I will cuddle and play with you, but can also be left alone and hang out - I don’t need constant attention. I would love to come to work with you if it’s allowed. Otherwise if you have a home office I can wait quietly at your feet until you’re done.

I have very good indoor manners, but if I’m left alone outside I will miss my people and hop 6ft fences trying to find them! I need a secure yard just to be safe or else I could accidentally hurt myself trying to find where my people went. I have grown out of any puppy behaviors and am fully house trained! 

I can sit & shake well, and am learning ‘Take/Leave it’. I’m still working on my commands. I would love a home that has big dog experience and will help continue with my training so I can be the very best girl! I’m an active girl and would love a family who will include me in activities, such as running, hiking, camping, swimming, etc.

Fetch is a favorite game for me and I will bring the ball back and willingly drop it at your feet so you can throw it again! I also like a game of tug, but at times may accidentally be too grabby with toys and need to be reminded to play gently with my future family. My foster mom is helping me with this. I'm good with kids, but a home with kids 7yrs + might be best.

I walk well on leash and only slightly pull at the beginning. I am not leash reactive to other dogs on walks and even though I love to catch flies, I don’t have much interest in squirrels and birds. I have never been tested with a cat.

I have bounced between shelters in the Sacramento area and am looking for my forever family who is committed to a GSD family member! I’m going to make one lucky family very happy. I’ll be waiting in the East Bay Area with my foster mom where I am practicing more skills. Hope to meet you soon! 

How do I
adopt this dog?
CLICK HERE

 

You like this dog...now what?

Please take 3-4 minutes and complete our application form. Our adoption team will spring into action to help you adopt this dog.

If you have already completed the application and are approved, please phone or text your adoption counselor and we will set up a meeting.

Unsure? Email us at [email protected] and one of our team will answer or get back to you within hours!

GET STARTED